Books · Random · Weirdness

Reunited <3


The 15th was Valentine’s Day for me.

After a long, heartbreaking interval was I finally united with my love.

Through months of separation I held onto the hope that we would finally be together. Through days and days of being so close, yet so apart, I remembered our times together, and the memories carried me on.

The tears, the anguish, the love, and of course, the immeasurable, unending hours I spent with you.

And now, finally, my patience was rewarded. Beyond all shadows of hateful doubt, we were reunited.


Yes, its true. The basement library has reopened at last. โค

35 thoughts on “Reunited <3

  1. I swear I was going to stop being friends with you if this was a boy you were talking about! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Watch out for a sappy boy-post next year on Feb 5th on my blog though. ๐Ÿ˜› You never know maybe I’ll just write it in my computer diary and not on my blog. ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. oooh why feb the 5th? I have a pseudo-ex whose birthday is on 6th Feb, but I’ll be damned if I write sappy blog posts for him ๐Ÿ˜› but I’m curious now about your inspiration ๐Ÿ˜› is he cute? is he fictional? is he rich? spill!

      1. He’s cute only to me, he’s dirt-poor, and shithead that he is, he dropped out of uni IN HIS LAST SEMESTER and sadly enough, he’s not an ex. ๐Ÿ˜› Just a really good friend who went psycho and decided I was too negative and a pain in the ass and used to be cool and sweet. Loooong story that I won’t rant about here, but we’re done now, he’s like, blocked me from his email and shit. I was contemplating whether I was going to blog vaguely on it or on it, it depends on how life pans out till then I suppose. ๐Ÿ˜› Oh and the fight ocurred on the night of Feb the 5th, if the KLF wasn’t the next day to amuse and distract me I’d have been totally bummed out all weekend. Why is yours a pseudo-ex, what does that even MEAN? ๐Ÿ˜€

        1. A pseudo ex is someone you weren’t in a proper relationship with in the first place because either both of you didn’t want the label, there was no formal admission of a relationship, or it was online and impractical. Or all three. And then you pseudo-break up with them.:P

          Aww, thats so sad. I hate when friends go psycho on you, i mean like, wth, nothing justifies blocking off on email. Ah, so thats why the fifth is significant. Yay for the KLF! Waisay only a couple of weeks are past, you never know, he might come back. They do, sometimes. And vague emo blogging with random, wistful references will definitely help, though I’m sure things’ll get solved before a year from now. Or even if they don’t, its best not to carry round emotional baggage for a year.

  2. the fact that i knew this post was going to end the way it did makes me wonder how boring and predictable we capricorns are to eachother sometimes ๐Ÿ˜› hahaah

  3. I have only one comment to make on this very cute (and to me, very very relateable ๐Ÿ˜› ) post, and it is this:

    โค

    ————-
    (Teehee. Ok, so that's not exactly a comment, but still, you get the idea ๐Ÿ˜› As in 'much love', as in 'cute post', as in 'I heart this', as in 'awesomeness!' as in…. I would go on, but now I realize I completely killed the whole idea behind leaving one cryptic little heart emoticon as my only comment. Dang)

    P.S: KLF?? As in the Karachi Literature Festival???? Did you go? Did you go???? DID YOU GO??? When??? Where were you?? Why didn't I see you darnit???

    (Also: This is my first comment ever on your blog!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ yAy!!! Ok, ok, hyper-moment over ๐Ÿ˜› )

    Keep the awesomeness going! =D

    1. Reeeeemaaa. You came! Welcome. Welcome. Welcome. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thanks for your cutesy comment and man, I knew you’d understand! haha. Libraries and books are a bond we have in common <3. and I would've got it without the explanation but that was so you and thus I heart your comment. Yes. ^_^

      I didn't goooo to the KLF, I was busy and also lazy ๐Ÿ˜ฆ apparently it was really good? I hope you had fun there. I am dying for next year to roll around now so I can go to it the next time.

  4. I heart your pseudo-ex relationship then, way cooler than my non-existent ones. ๐Ÿ˜€

    lol nah, we’re done for now, we had a good run of 6 years, but I don’t know, he’s not the same anymore, and he doesn’t think I still am, so yeah, no. Its less of carrying around emotional baggage, and more of a thing of mine, I give myself a year to process and think and wonder and muse as much as my farigh dimagh wants to, then finally, after a year passes, I accept that I’ve come to terms with whatever it was that happened, and let it go. Lame I know. ๐Ÿ˜›

      1. Yeah its healthier than feeling crappy for like, forever I suppose. I’m more or less cool with it, I mean, yes losing such a close friend hurts, but I have a lot more friends, and I have YOU! My cupcake buddy! I have a lot of cupcake buddies actually. ๐Ÿ˜€ Do YOU like cupcakes as much as you like me? ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. omg that is so cute. Suno we have to talk more so we can be be better friends and then we can meet up and have cupcakes together for real. Abhi nahi hosakta it would be too weird and kia pata either of us could be a crazed ax murderer. ๐Ÿ˜€ Me cause I watch a lot of TV, you cause you’re a med student cheezon ko kaatna tumhara kaam hai.:D Okay fine surgeons do that but you get my drift. ๐Ÿ˜›

    1. I LOVE CUTTING THINGS UP.

      Tho I’m not a crazed axe murderer. But a crazed ax murderer could kill me and wear my face and go to meet you in my place because it was such a crazed fan of your writing. So in case we do meet up we must have lots of “no i am not a murderer” signals. ๐Ÿ™‚ and yes we must meet up someday for cupcakes ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Well how do we know the crazed axe murderer didn’t kill you while you were online on your blog or something and saw our signals and knows them and ends up killing me? I’m not hanging in chains next to you in hell then! ๐Ÿ˜› You know you’re like five minutes away from my uni, ten during rush hour. ๐Ÿ˜€

        1. Counting you, one. ๐Ÿ˜› I am mildly peeved. That normal person chick is trolling me on another person’s blog too, screaming at me to die. Hey if she comes here, block her! Solidarity sister!

  7. โค Nah, bandi hai, has her own blog so that's how I figured it out. Actually at one point, she was called a boy tou I remember she was so indignant that it was pretty funny. Yaar she always seemed cool to me, I didn't read her blog cause, MQM/Musharraf aka dictatorship supporter, everything I'm against, liken she seemed nice, smart girl, less pseudo than most people here, neer trolled my blogs, baithay baithay she was a bitch on ET and now there. I'm wondering if someone's hacked her, seriously. Either way, something's up her butt for sure. Hug?

  8. Pagal ho kia? no cupcakes for you for sure. But you get off on the fact that you’re a) cool and b) you don’t ask me to die. ๐Ÿ˜€ As long as you don’t support dictatorship that is. Lets hope she doesn’t troll her way here and start attacking you as well, God knows what her issues are. I have a flu and an eye infection.

    1. Die, ghausia, die ๐Ÿ˜›

      Yaar I don’t like Altaf Hussain, but I think MQM as a whole has decent workers in it and could do a lot of good if it was allowed to.

      Oh no! You should totally come to AKU and get treated *hint hint*

  9. ^ are you guys gona continue the convo?? haha its so cool how you people can actually meet eachother! ..ok now about your post….very CUTE lol

    1. She won’t let me have cupcakes. She finds some excuse or the other to not let me have any ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      and thank you! ^_^ my mother says shakal achi na ho tou baat achi karleni chahyay. I think the same goes for cuteness in place of achiness.

Leave a Reply

